Resetting to Factory Default Settings
If the device no longer functions as expected, you can choose to reset the device to its factory default settings.
Use the firmware revert button to reset the device. The firmware revert button is shown in the following diagram:
For models that feature an SD card slot, resetting the camera will not affect video that has been recorded to the SD card.
Figure 1: The firmware revert button on the rear of the camera
- Ensure the device is powered on.
- Using a straightened paperclip or similar tool, gently press and hold the firmware revert button.
- Release the button after three seconds.
CAUTION — Do not apply excessive force. Inserting the tool too far will damage the camera.